Loading...
Integrated financial and risk architectures 2017-11-09T14:20:08+00:00

Top Topic for Managing Directors: Integrated financial and risk architectures

Are you still busy with your guideline management or are you already working on your core business? Whether BCBS#239 for banks or IFRS17 for insurances, – new regulatory requirements are constantly added. Companies, who continue to hold on to their silo architectures, create, process and prepare the same information separately and provide this to the relevant departments, will need to clamber from one project to the next. This is not only costly and inefficient, it also ties up an unnecessary amount of core resources in the departments. Resources, which companies then lack in strategically important areas.

Disadvantage of heterogeneous IT architectures

It’s time for a sustainable solution

Instead of setting up additional Silo or ICS or SOX controls for each new regulatory reporting requirement, companies should now take this opportunity to set up their financial and risk architecture more sustainably and more flexible. Here, the focus should be on the harmonization of the intelligent integration of all relevant information in a central data household.

Find out more about our solutions in the insurance sector!

MORE
Wolfgang Schütte-Felsche

An integrated financial and risk architecture sets the course of your future. You will enable your financial department to take on an entirely new role – away from “number crunching” and a past-oriented control function, towards a strategic decision-making support for all departments and management. It allows to look forward again, showing future-oriented potentials or risks for your business decisions.

Wolfgang Schütte-Felsche, Partner and Finance and Controlling expert at Q_PERIOR

Integrated financial and risk architectures - What is that?

The IT landscapes of banks and insurances are typically heterogeneous and still dominated by historical separation. Different company departments such as accounting, controlling or reporting draw on separate solutions or data. This results in data silos, which are very difficult and very time-consuming to maintain and expand. IFRA is an architectural approach to dissolve this heterogeneity with respect to raw materials, methods and processes. The goal of integrated financial and risk architectures includes the reduction of data silos and thus the associated harmonization as well as integration of a large part of the information for more efficiency and flexibility in strategic and operational reporting.

What are the advantages of an integrated financial and risk architecture?

  • Transparency: An intelligent data management ensures transparency, reconciliation and transferability of the data from different departments

  • Simplification: The overall complexity is reduced as a result of replacing individual point-to-point interfaces and data silos

  • Automation: The degree of automation is increased, which in turn reduces proneness to errors

  • Process efficiency: The effort for reconciliation is reduced while financial, risk and management reports are generated more quickly

  • Flexibility: New regulatory requirements can be implemented more quickly and more cost-effectively
  • Savings: In the company, costs are significantly reduced both on the IT and departmental side

  • Quality: The increasing demands on content quality, granularity, scope and frequency of reporting are fulfilled much better

  • Agility: Customer requirements and new technological developments can be responded to more quickly (time-to-market)

In addition to the aforementioned advantages, an integrated financial and risk architecture also affects reporting; the focus is no longer on the reporting of the individual departments but rather on the comprehensive company management.

The Q_PERIOR Data Management Design Framework

The Q_PERIOR Data Management Design Framework offers an extensive overview of the topic of data management. It examines all aspects of sustainable data management, from data strategy to data culture. The tools and methods mapped out in the framework help you broach these sub-aspects in an efficient and structured manner.

READ MORE

If you agree that data silos and special solutions should finally be a thing of the past, contact us. Our experts are responsible for ongoing IFRA projects in the financial services sector. They will gladly provide you with an overview of comparative architectures and relevant best practices, so you can quickly get an idea of how your specific target architecture could look like. Our IFRA experts always ensure that potential projects fit in the overall project landscape and support your defined company strategy. But that’s not all! For a smooth implementation of your project and quick reliable results, we also provide you with advice on suitable software solutions. Always neutral – Always with the aim of choosing the perfect solution component for your integrated financial and risk architecture. Benefit from our technological, technical and methodological know-how in the field of IFRA and contact us!

Have we sparked your interest on the topic of IFRA?

At Q_PERIOR you always have experts on your side.
We look forward to your challenge!

Lade...

Top-Thema für Geschäftsführer: Integrierte Finanz- und Risikoarchitekturen

Kümmern Sie sich noch um Regulatorik oder schon um Ihr Kerngeschäft? Ob BCBS#239 bei Banken oder IFRS17 bei Versicherungen – es folgen stetig neue regulatorische Anforderungen. Unternehmen, die weiter an ihren Siloarchitekturen festhalten, gleiche Informationen getrennt erstellen, prozessieren, aufbereiten und den jeweiligen Fachbereichen zur Verfügung stellen, werden sich von einem Projekt zum nächsten hangeln müssen. Dies ist nicht nur kostspielig und ineffizient, es bindet auch unnötig viele Kernressourcen in den Fachabteilungen. Ressourcen, die den Unternehmen an strategisch wichtigen Stellen fehlen.

Nachteile heterogener IT-Architekturen

Zeit für eine nachhaltige Lösung

Statt für jede neue regulatorische Reporting-Anforderung ein weiteres Silo bzw. IKS- oder SOX-Kontrollen aufzubauen, sollten Unternehmen die Chance jetzt nutzen, um ihre Finanz- und Risikoarchitektur nachhaltiger und flexibler aufzustellen. Der Fokus sollte dabei auf der Harmonisierung und der intelligenten Integration aller relevanter Informationen in einem zentralen Datenhaushalt liegen.

IFRA-Whitepaper: Von der Strategie bis zur Umsetzung

Erfahren Sie alles rund um das Thema IFRA: Fachlicher Hintergrund, Konzeptionelle Grundlagen, Best-Practice-Architekturen, Umsetzungslösungen sowie mögliche Roadmaps. Umfänglich und auf den Punkt.

WHITEPAPER VORANMELDUNG

IFRA: Spannende Projekte für Experten

Q_PERIOR setzt aktuell bei führenden Unternehmen der Finanzindustrie integrierte Finanz- und Risikoarchitekturen auf. Werden Sie Teil dieser Leuchtturmprojekte!

Stellenangebote
Wolfgang Schütte-Felsche

Mit einer Integrierten Finanz- und Risikoarchitektur stellen Sie die Weichen für Ihre Zukunft. Sie ermöglichen Ihrer Finanzabteilung eine gänzlich neue Rolle einzunehmen – weg vom „Numbercrunching“ und einer vergangenheitsorientieren Kontrollfunktion hin zur strategischen Entscheidungsunterstützung für die Fachbereiche und das Management. Sie erlaubt den Blick wieder nach vorne zu richten, und zukunftsorientierte Potenziale oder Risiken für Ihre Geschäftsentscheidungen aufzeigen.

Wolfgang Schütte-Felsche, Partner und Finance- und Controlling-Experte bei Q_PERIOR

Integrierte Finanz- und Risikoarchitekturen - Was ist das eigentlich?

IT-Landschaften von Banken und Versicherungen sind typischerweise heterogen und immer noch geprägt durch historisch bedingte Spartentrennung. Unterschiedliche Unternehmensbereiche wie Rechnungswesen, Controlling oder Meldewesen greifen auf separate Lösungen und Daten zu. So entstehen Datensilos, die nur schwer und mit erheblichem Aufwand betreut und erweitert werden können. IFRA ist ein architektonischer Ansatz, um diese Heterogenität in Bezug auf Rohdaten, Methoden und Prozesse aufzulösen. Das Zielbild Integrierter Finanz- und Risikoarchitekturen umfasst die Reduktion von Datensilos und damit einhergehend die Harmonisierung sowie Integration eines Großteils der Informationen für mehr Effizienz und Flexibilität beim strategischen und operativen Reporting.

Welche Vorteile bietet eine Integrierte Finanz- und Risikoarchitektur?

  • Transparenz: Ein intelligentes Datenmanagement sorgt für Transparenz, Abstimmbarkeit und Überleitbarkeit der Daten unterschiedlicher Fachbereiche

  • Vereinfachung: Die Gesamtkomplexität wird durch Ablösung individueller Punkt-zu-Punkt-Schnittstellen und Datensilos reduziert

  • Automatisierung: Der Automatisierungsgrad wird erhöht, wodurch die Fehleranfälligkeit sinkt

  • Prozesseffizienz: Der Abstimmaufwand sinkt, gleichzeitig können Finanz-, Risiko- und Management-Reports schneller erstellt werden

  • Flexibilität: Neue regulatorische Anforderungen werden schneller und kostengünstiger umgesetzt

  • Einsparungen: Im Betrieb sowohl auf IT- als auch auf Fachbereichsseite werden Kosten signifikant reduziert

  • Qualität: Die steigenden Ansprüche an inhaltliche Qualität, Granularität, Umfang und Frequenz des Reportings werden deutlich besser erfüllt

  • Agilität: Auf Kundenbedürfnisse und neue technologische Entwicklungen kann schneller reagiert werden (time-to-market)

Neben den aufgeführten Vorteilen, wirkt sich eine Integrierte Finanz- und Risikoarchitektur auch auf das Reporting aus, denn statt Reportings einzelner Fachbereiche liegt der Fokus dann auf der übergreifenden Unternehmenssteuerung.

Wenn Sie auch der Meinung sind, dass Datensilos und Sonderlösungen endlich der Vergangenheit angehören sollten, dann setzen Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung. Unsere Experten tragen Verantwortung in laufenden IFRA-Projekten in der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche. Sie geben Ihnen gerne einen Überblick über Vergleichsarchitekturen und relevante Best Practices, damit Sie sich schnell ein Bild machen können, wie Ihre spezifische Zielarchitektur aussehen könnte. Dabei stellen unsere IFRA-Experten stets sicher, dass mögliche Projektvorhaben in die Gesamtprojektlandschaft passen und Ihre definierte Unternehmensstrategie unterstützen. Doch damit nicht genug! Für eine reibungslose Umsetzung Ihres Projektvorhabens und schnelle belastbare Ergebnisse beraten wir Sie auch im Hinblick auf geeignete Softwarelösungen. Immer neutral – Immer mit dem Ziel, die perfekte Lösungskomponente für Ihre Integrierte Finanz- und Risikoarchitektur auszuwählen. Profitieren Sie von unserem technologischen, fachlichen und methodischen Know-how im Bereich IFRA und kontaktieren Sie uns!

VORANMELDUNG WHITEPAPER

Jetzt IFRA-Whitepaper sichern!

Erfahren Sie alles rund um das Thema IFRA: Fachlicher Hintergrund, Konzeptionelle Grundlagen, Best-Practice-Architekturen, Umsetzungslösungen sowie mögliche Roadmaps. Umfänglich und auf den Punkt.
VORANMELDUNG WHITEPAPER

Haben wir Ihr Interesse am Thema IFRA geweckt?

Bei Q_PERIOR stehen Ihnen Experten zur Seite.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Herausforderung!